What Happens To The Posts Which The Category Has Been Deleted In WordPress

Permanently deleting a category which contains posts will not delete the posts. The posts that are under the category which you have deleted will be automatically moved to the Uncategorized category.

This means that if you want to permanently delete the posts under the category as well, then you will need to do it manually under the All Posts section.